Daily Archives: November 15th, 2009

Death Panel invititation – please RVSP

You are cordially invited:

Death panel invitation

What, exactly, does it mean to go “rogue?” I checked the Merriam-Webster dictionary and found this:

rogue:

  1. vagrant, tramp
  2. a dishonest or worthless person : scoundrel
  3. a mischievous person : scamp
  4. a horse inclined to shirk or misbehave
  5. an individual exhibiting a chance and usually inferior biological variation

And this is how Palin describes herself? I could not agree more.

Continue reading →

Dead Poet: The Drive Home

Road rage tire ironCalling this a “poem” is a true insult to the real poets out there. I apologize. This is a little something I wrote one night after getting home from work. I gave myself a 15 minute challenge and then walked away. It is what it is. And yes, every single word is one hundred percent true. Enjoy!

The Drive Home

Parked on the street at a green light
Not moving behind the car in front of me
Who is also parked and waiting
On people ignoring the don’t walk sign

Make my turn, proceed down the street
Going past the Youth Authority
Two young ladies walking on the sidewalk
Reaching over and throwing their trash onto the grass

I see it land beyond the chain link fence
I can’t help but give the ladies a glance
They see me looking and yell FUCK YOU
As I watch them shrinking in my rear view

Getting closer to home now
Waiting at another light
Around me the music is thumping
So loud I can’t even hear my own radio playing

My light turns green but we can’t go
Have to wait for the traffic that won’t say no
A big white van that’s labeled so nice
A well known local company against the red light

Make it to my house and pull in the drive
Park the car happy to be alive
Take a moment to sit and relax with a smile
I can’t believe that was only two miles!